We usually meet the 2nd Saturday of every month (except December).  Our monthly meetings are held at the Whiteside County Senior Center located at 1207 West 9th Street, Sterling, IL (see Map).  We meet from 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Our meetings begin with a Question and Answer session using a computer with its screen projected onto a movie screen so that everyone can clearly see everything that is going on.  We use this method to discuss and answer any computer questions our members may have.  This Q & A session is from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.  At 2:00 p.m. we have a short business meeting, and following the business meeting, we have a presentation by a guest speaker or one of our members.  These presentations cover a wide range of computer related subjects including software of all types, the internet and the web, and computer related hardware.  These presentations are geared towards the novice or newbie but computer users at all levels will find them interesting and informative.

 

2016 Meetings Dates

2nd Saturday January 9, 2016 2nd Saturday February 13, 2016
2nd Saturday March 12, 2016 2nd Saturday April 9, 2016
2nd Saturday May 14, 2016 2nd Saturday June 11, 2016
2nd Saturday July 9, 2016 (we'll start at NOON-potluck/ cookout) 2nd Saturday August 13, 2016
2nd Saturday September 10, 2016 2nd Saturday October 8, 2016
2nd Saturday November 12, 2016 1st Saturday December 10, 2016 (we'll start at NOON-potluck/ Christmas party)