We usually meet the 2nd Saturday of every month (except December).  Our monthly meetings are held at the Whiteside County Senior Center located at 1207 West 9th Street, Sterling, IL (see Map).  We meet from 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

Our meetings begin with a Question and Answer session using a computer with its screen projected onto a movie screen so that everyone can clearly see everything that is going on.  We use this method to discuss and answer any technology questions our members may have.  This Q & A session is from 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m.  At 2:00 p.m. we have a short business meeting, and following the business meeting, we have a presentation by a guest speaker or one of our members.  These presentations cover a wide range of technology related subjects including software and apps of all types, the internet and the web, computer related hardware and other electronic devices.  These presentations are geared towards the novice or newbie but we hope tech users at all levels will find them interesting and informative.

 

2017 Meetings Dates

2nd Saturday January 14, 2017 2nd Saturday February 11, 2017
2nd Saturday March 11, 2017 2nd Saturday April 8, 2017
2nd Saturday May 13, 2017 2nd Saturday June 10, 2017
2nd Saturday July 8, 2017 (we'll start at NOON-potluck/ cookout) 2nd Saturday August 12, 2017
2nd Saturday September 9, 2017 2nd Saturday October 14, 2017
2nd Saturday November 11, 2017 1st Saturday December 2, 2017 (we'll start at NOON-potluck/ Christmas party)